Chanda Shikshan Prasarak Mandal

Late Shri. Shrihari Jiwatode Guruji, Ex M.L.A. was a true visionary who dreamed to transform this backward region (Eastern Vidarbha) through education. He registered an education society in 1953 and named it Chanda Shikshan Prasarak Mandal (CSPM), the first one in the then combined districts of Chandrapur and Gadchiroli. It was a great educational experiment, which immensely helped the region towards its march for freedom and empowerment of socially and economically backward people. The sapling namely CSPM, planted by Guruji has now turned into a banyan tree spreading its branches over Chandrapur, Yavatmal and Nagpur Districts. 

Apart from Janata Mahavidyalaya the society runs many educational institutions viz. college of Education, D.Ed. College, Six junior colleges, Five MCVC Colleges, Fifteen Marathi Medium High Schools, Dairy Management and Animal Husbandry College and Diploma College of Fine Arts. The CSPM has been constantly upgrading and expanding its institutions to keep abreast with the demands of changing times. Larger social goals and the urgent need to expand opportunities for the underprivileged have always been the society’s driving force.

Dr. Pratibha A. Jiwatode
M.Ed. Ph.D.
Dr. Ashok S. Jiwatode
M.Com. M.A. M.Phil. Ph.D.